When I first visited Cork i was totally confused as I had not realised that the river Lee splits into two separate channels and asa result I thought that I was going around in circles.
William Murphy


North Channel - River Lee:

South Channel - River Lee:

  • Eamon de Valera Bridge (1984)
  • Clontarf Bridge
  • Parnell Bridge (1971)
  • Trinity Bridge (1977) - Pedestrian
  • Parliament Bridge (1806)
  • Nano Nagle Bridge (1985) - Pedestrian
  • South Gate Bridge (1713)
  • Clarke's Bridge (1776)
  • St Finbarre's Bridge (1999)
  • Donovan's Bridge (1902)
  • Gaol Bridge (1840)
  • O'Neill Crowley Bridge (originally George 1V Bridge - 1820)

You will find links to buy products from Amazon, Google and other partners. If you click on these links, you’ll find that the URL includes a small extra piece of text which identifies that the click came from my websites. This text is an affiliate code, and it means that I get a small percentage of the money you spend if you choose to buy that product, or, in some cases, other products from the site soon after. These affiliate links help pay the costs of producing my websites and ensure that the content is free to you.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies.